Decorative image

Types and grades

There are many different types of non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL). Doctors also give NHL a grade, depending on how quickly it is likely to grow.

How doctors group non-Hodgkin lymphomas

Doctors look at several different factors to group non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL). Find out more about this. 

Low grade NHL

Find out about low grade non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL), what low grade means, and different types.

High grade NHL

Find out about high grade lymphomas, what high grade means, and the different types. 

Skin lymphoma

Find out what skin (cutaneous) lymphoma is, the different types and how it is treated.

Mantle cell lymphoma

Mantle cell lymphoma is a rare type of B cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL). Find out about the symptoms and treatment.

MALT lymphoma

This low grade non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) starts in the mucosa which lines some body organs and cavities. Find out more about the symptoms and treatment. 

Angioimmunoblastic lymphoma

Angioimmunoblastic lymphoma (AITL) is a rare type of non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL). Find out what it is, the symptoms and how it is treated.

Richter’s syndrome

Richter’s syndrome is a very rare type of high grade non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL). Find out what causes it and how it is treated.

Last reviewed: 
09 Jan 2018

Information and help