Types of breast cancer | Cancer Research UK
Cancer Research UK on Google+ Cancer Research UK on Facebook Cancer Research UK on Twitter
Skip navigation

Types of breast cancer

Men and women discussing breast cancer

This section tells you about the different types of breast cancer. First, there is information about two very early types called ductal carcinoma in situ (DCIS) and lobular carcinoma in situ (LCIS).

The other pages in this section are about particular types of invasive breast cancer. There is also a page about breast cancer in men. You can choose from the following menu


Rate this page:
Submit rating


Rated 4 out of 5 based on 52 votes
Rate this page
Rate this page for no comments box
Please enter feedback to continue submitting
Send feedback
Question about cancer? Contact our information nurse team

No Error

Updated: 27 February 2015