Seeing the GP tomorrow, hope they take me seriously! I'm 24

I've got loads of hard lumpy lymph nodes in my neck groin that have been there for about 3 months and increasing in number over time. The past month or so I've had low grade fevers for a few days at a time and I've been feeling too exhausted to even go and buy food some days let alone get work done.  I'm a medical student myself so I know it's possible it's lymphoma but the thing I'm most worried about is that the GP will just blow me off and not properly look into it! Does anyone have any suggestions for how to make sure they don't just send me home and ask to come back if they're not gone in x weeks? I had to book the appointment 3 weeks in advance, on top of putting off making it for like a month because I was too scared to get seen. 

• Im sorry you are going through this. I am going through something similar. I keep getting nodes that get bigger and tender in my neck. Iv also had on and off fever and chills that come and go for 2.5 months now. I'm waiting to see a haematologist, I was referred around 7 weeks ago as urgent and supposidly urgent needs seen in 8 weeks. I hope I hear soon! 

Your doctor will most likely send you for blood tests. Explain to them that you have already waited to see if the lumps go away so you arent happy to wait any longer. Hopefully they will take you seriously! 

• Hi, I'm also 24 and going through the same thing. I've found swollen lymph nodes everywhere (neck, armpits, groin) and also had blood in my pee. I'm freaking out waiting for the results of a CT scan and blood test right now. I was also scared to go, since I'm terrified they'll tell me something I don't want to hear. Just wanted to reply and say you're not alone! I think your GP will do bloods at least since multiple lymph nodes isn't good generally, just make sure to tell them you're worried and want tests done!