Secondary breast cancer

Breast cancer 10 years ago  secondary breast cancer now and has gone into lymph nodes in neck face tongue on the left side  offered chemo CARBOPLATIN has anyone any experience of this type of Chemo 

good luck to everyone living with cancer

but we are lucky to have the time to make nice memory's with the people we will leave behind

•  

Hi Colleen

I am so sorry to hear about  your secondary breast cancer with lymph node involvment.. This must have come as quite a shock after 10 years. I have no personal experience of Carboplatin, but would suggest that you use the search engine on the blue banner at the top of this page. This should bring up some previous posts on the topic.

Please let us know how you get on. Remember, there is always someone here for you whenever you feel like talking.

Kind regards,

Jolamine xx

• Hi Jolamine Not a shock they take so long to diagnose That is worked out it was cancer ages ago No problem in bones so not so bad they say chemo get rid of swollen lymph nodes Great Will keep posting take care x
  • '

Hi Colleen,

I am glad to hear that there is no bony involvment and that they say that they can get rid of the swollen lymph nodes with chemo.

Did they take any more tests today and did they give you another return appointment date?

Nobody wants a secondary involvment, but this sounds about as good as it gets. I shall keep an eye out for your posts.

Take care.

Jolamine xx

• 1st chemo CARBOPLATIN   Have a headache 

but not sure if should take Panadol. Have some drugs to take for few days anti sickness etc

only had a sandwich all day till 5ish so prob why headache   Supposed to take anti sick pill 12 hours after last one which was 3ish (3in the morning???)   It's Ondansetran  very tired so may nod off take care  regards Colleen

•  

Hi Colleen,