Scared

Hi all, so this is my first time posting and I don't even know what I'm asking for exactly or if I'm posting correctly but I can't talk to anyone I know as I don't want to panic too much ot panic anyone else but I am! I'm 40, a mum of 7 and never had any problems regarding my menstral cycle or reproductive organs etc I’ve always been regular as clockwork every 31 days and lasts 5 days. That was until I miscarried a baby in January of this year! Myself and my husband started trying to conceive last year in May 2018, I've always been lucky enough to fall pregnant during the 1st or 2nd month of trying, so when it wasn't happening after a few months I purchased an ovulation kit and I was pregnant by November, but miscarried at 3 months in January (I actually haemorrhaged but recovered quickly. I let myself rest and started trying again the following month (Feb/March 2019) using the ovulation kit but I did not and still haven't ovulated. My period did return regular and on time for the first couple of months as clockwork but since around July they have come every 2 to 3 weeks, I've had abdominal cramps even  when I'm not on my period and bleeding during and after sex but only mild spotting. I booked in for my smear as it was overdue by a whole year  and I'd put the reminder in a pile of other reminders and totally forgot about it! The nurse refused to do the smear I’d booked as she stated my erratic periods were most likely due to pregnancy (wth!) even though I'd told her I was 100% sure it wasn't pregnancy as I'd done numerous preg tests just in case but also I hadn't been sexually active for a while anyway so by now I'd definitely know if I was pregnant and didn’t know! But nope she refused and told me to get bloods done for diabetes!!! Completely confused I booked another appointment with my GP to find out what on earth was going on with not just myself but with the nurse requesting diabetes bloods by this point I’d been bleeding for more than 2 weeks which ha