Sad

Hi my mum died last Thursday the 6/8/18, she had bile duct cancer very rare i’m told. I found out in July she was gone in less than an eyes blink! I’m gutted, I have this pain in my chest that just won’t go away it’s the worst thing ever. I’m a long distance lorry driver due to start back work tomorrow and i’m Worried i’m not gonna be able to get back into it. I’ve had a week of but it just doesn’t seem enough i still feel very week. I used to ring my mum all the time and tell her in wich part of the country I was or when I was in Germany or Belgium abroad driving, she would be thrilled it was nice but now that’s all gone! I have a daughter and a lovely partner who i’m taking my anger out on slightly wich I feel real bad about but she’s handling it quite well at the moment. I suppose I just want to chat with people who are in the same place I feel i’m in. Anyways I already feel better about spilling this on here, I hope this is what it’s meant for thanks x

• so sorry for you - losing your mum is the most devasting thing that happens (as well as losing any family member) but your mum has been that constant since day 1 - its 21 years since I lost my mum and it still hurts terribly - but then I remember the good times - funny times with her
    You have a loving family who are feeling your pain - stay close to them
    If you really feel you cannot go back to work yet - go your doctors for help

• Thanks loads that’s real nice of you to reply.  I just want to talk to other people that have felt the same, it’s hard for my partner she just get’s scared about loosing her mum because she‘a seen a normally strong man be broken like this. I really didn’t expect it to do this to me it’s kinda freaked me out.. 

• Hi kelmo ..

Your deffinatly not alone .. lots of us have been where you are now .. there's so many on here writting their threads ... I lost both my wonderfull parents in my 30s ... they were a huge part of my life ..