Please help.

Hi all,

im new to this so apologies if I'm not very good. 

my mum went into hospital a few months back after a few weeks of not eating properly and being very poorly with her chest. Doctors had prescribed in inhaler and antibiotics as they said it was a chest infection and due to Covid couldn't see her so it was all done over the phone. 

they soon said my mum had pneumonia on one lung and fluid in the other so had her on a drip of antibiotics and a drain. 4 days after she was admitted doctors diagnosed her with cancer, after 2 weeks of being in hospital she was discharged. I'm her youngest child so she was very apprehensive about telling me anything but eventually found out it was stomach cancer. 

fastforward 7 weeks, mums condition is getting worse and we still haven't had any appointments to see a doctor to find out how bad this disease is or if they can even offer any treatment. 

im absolutely devastated, I'm terrified of losing her and don't know how to cope with the whole thing. I have two small children and it's effecting me massively. I need answers. 

thank you for taking the time to read x

• Hello Beckahlouu

I'm so sorry to hear about your Mum's recent illness and the diagnosis that she went on to be given. Obviously, it's been an incredibly difficult time for you all and it's understandable that you want some information and answers about what the next steps may be for your Mum.