No emotion

Hello everyone, im a newbie. So I got my initial diagnosis today, grade 2 invasive ductal breast cancer. Apart from a minute of tears I feel nothing. I thought I'd fall apart but I have methodically notified work and family and feel fine about things. Hubby actually more upset than me. Maybe it's not sunk in yet, I dunno, is this a normal reaction? Anyone else react like me? No treatment plan yet, further testing needed in next few weeks to determine a plan of action. 

• Hi there,

I'm so sorry you're going through this. I think I can help a little bit because of a conversation I recently had with a really good friend of mine who had throat cancer twenty years ago in her thirties.