My wife has cancer

I just don’t know how to start this think with cancer my wife had tumer in bowl and had it removed and is now on chemo it is very hard to watch hir with this cancer I am off work just now to help and support my wife and when you have to call work I feel like a fraud because I don’t have it but it is worrying about your job then I look at hir and fell really bad sorry I am not very good at the kind of thing 

• Hi there ..

Bless ya .. I've been on both sides of cancer .. and for me, it's harder watching someone I love go through it, and know there's nothing we can do to take it away .. so be kind to yourself .. and never ever feel like a fraud ... far from it .. your now classed as a carer .. and oh my.. that's one of the best bravest things you'll ever do ..

I'm sure someone where you work will know someone with cancer and know what you must be going through ..your being brave, kind and truely amazing .. well done you .. she will need you so much while going through chemo .. it wipes most people out .. and don't worry if she gets emotional .. they will take her on highs and lows... just hold her hand... it will mean more then you realise ..

Chrissie x