My mum passed 4 days ago and now I feel nothing

Hi I'm new to the page and this is my first post but I didn't know where else to get some real answers. 
my mum was diagnosed in July 2018 with stage 4 lung cancer. Long story short it spread to her brain about 12 mi the later and just recently her bones. Until February this year when she had her last radiotherapy in the brain she was doing amazingly well and as a family we were dealing with each knock back and so proud of how she was coping. 
she passed away on Monday after deteriorating quite rapidly. The first 2 days I couldn't stop crying. My heart physically hurt. But since yesterday I feel nothing. It's so strange. I know what's happened obviously but I just feel like I should be feeling sadder if that makes sense. We were extremely close and had a fantastic relationship. Is this normal ? 

• Hi

So sorry to read about the loss of your mum. 

There are no rules on how everyone grieves its all a very personal journey so please don't beat yourself up, you haven't loved your mum any less.

My lovely mum who was my best friend and rock sadly passed in in January although her health had not been good she ended up in hospital and after us being told she was improving went down hill and passed away 2 weeks later. 

I thought I would be off work etc for some time but went back 2 weeks later wasn't easy but I needed to be doing things. 

Remember and cherish the love you shared she will be with you in your heart forever ♥

Louise xx

• Thank you for your reply. I guess I just feel numb. All in limbo at the moment until the official things are sorted. I definitely don't feel like before but just taking each day as it comes. 

• Hey. 
    I am really sorry to hear about your mum. I lost my mum in March 2021, and I have felt all kinds of emotions- including feeling numb.