Mum's diagnosis

Hi this is my first time here And had no one else ....my mum was diagnosed with lung cancer in September of last year and underwent chemo & radio and has finished not long ago really we went to clinic yesterday to be told it has spread to her liver and she has four months.....what do I do ...im a mess 

• Hi there beee ... so sorry to hear of your mum's diagnosis ... no one can take your pain away, though sometimes wish we had a magic wand ... I see you've tried to answer others, while your needing help too so you must have a brave heart ...

All I can say, is my mum called me on the phone one Monday morning, and we made plans for the next day ... at 5.20 that same day, l got a call she had had a heart attack. . I rushed to the hospital, to hear the words, we tried everything we could, and l never saw her again ... what l would have given for just one day .. to tell her just how much she was loved and needed .. and thank her for being the best nan ever to my boys who were 7 and 16 at the time.. I was only 36 ... 

So what I'd say to you is live in the day .. make every day a memory ... talk about everything in your heart, leave nothing unsaid ... hug, cry, and find those little funny moments that make you smile .. hold each day as a gift, l never got ... try not to look too far ahead .. that makes things seem overwhelming ... and don't be afraid to admit your both scared ... your mum may still have something she wants to do, and things to tell you too, about what she wants ... although so hard to hear, you'll be glad you did ... grab this time with both hands ... 

It hurts so much, because we are blessed to have such lovely mum's.. and just take one day at a time ... my thoughts are with you ... sending you a big vertual hug ... Chrissie xx

• Hi beee,