Intro

Hi i was diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer 21 years ago and was treated with radio and chemo for 12 months.My breast cancer returned 17 years later again was treated with radio and chemo.I developed secondary breast cancer in my lung i was treated for three years with weekly chemo and had my lung removed.Good news is i have been off treatment for over 12 months feel good life's great.

• Hiya barbara55.  So pleased that  you are doing well and feeling great.  I felt like festooning your post with garlands and playing loud triumphant trumpets but it is a bit difficult to do that with a forum post!  You have overcome!

Good on yer.  Keep on enjoying yourself.

• Hi..Just a quick intro as I am new to this chat..I live in Melbourne Australia. I ended up with Esophagus Cancer after a tumour was discovered by PET Scan, following a botched Balloon Dilation, for Swallowing Issues, dating back to 2015 but were ignored...this came about as I have Emphysema Stage 4 (COPD) as well.and had been hospitalised finally in June 2017

Ended up at my local but well known Cancer Treatment Centre (Peter Mac)..I have had 14 treatments of Radiation Therapy & declared Terminal. Currently under Palliative Home Care. After the usual horror battle with this disease, I was given some good news after my last appointment with my Oncologist, that my Tumour had not grown but actually shrank a little..

Well the ''Honeymoon'' period is over & once again I am at war with my disease & currently strugglng. It is 4.30 AM & find I rarely get more than 3 hours sleep a night, if I don't stay awake right through. So I need to start both my initial COPD meds & some Ordine break thru Pain Relief, so hopefully I can catch up with a little rest before the day starts all over again..

Thank you for listening & will check back later...