Diagnosed today

I was recalled after screening mammogram.  Had a more detailed mammogram and ultrasound.  It is cancer and a biopsy has been sent for staging. I am so scared, really scared.  I am a nurse but I am still so scared.  Just writing and knowing I’m not alone here has helped.

• Hi there

I'm sorry you are going through this but as you said, you are not alone. As a nurse you will know what to expect medically but emotionally it's a whole new ball game. I can't give any advice as I'm awaiting to be seen after discovering a puckering in my very small breast. I guess all I can say is take each day as it comes and reach out if you are struggling to cope. I'm sure plenty of people feel this way and talking to someone in the same situation can help. 

I'm always here too xxc

• Hi. Im sorry you got bad news and are feeling so scared. I was diagnosed yesterday too and am feeling the same. I'm also a nurse, I have been given a macmillan nurse as my contact throughout. I can't quite believe this is happening. 

This will be a roller-coaster ride for us but we have to just take one day at a time and try to stay positive as best we can. 

If you want to chat with me please message me.

Take care, Tracy x

• Thank you so much for your kind words.  It makes so much difference to the day to know others care because they really know what I’m going through.  

• I posted how I felt last night because I saw your post.  Tried to send you a private message but don’t know how to add you as a friend x Trisha

• Thank you Cat.  You are so right that I know what is ahead physically but not emotionally.  I think knowing there are friends here who give words of support really helps.

Thank you for being there x Trisha

• Hi petrgn