Breast cancer

hellooo...

my mum was diagnosed with breast “c” a month back with 3cm. She’s  did the operation of mastectomy. After 5 days she was discharge and back home. In between while waiting for the results, she had some bleeding at her bag which was normal according to her surgeon. 

Results was out which was good according to her surgeon. ER positive, PR positive, HER2 positive ki67 5%. And she fall in stage 2a. The oncologist gave her an option and living %. In 5 years her living % of 93% if she never continues with any treatments. 94%, if she do chemotherapy or on hormone tablets and if she did both, chemotherapy + hormone, the living % increases to 96%. But if she take the hormone, it may lead her to some side effects which may also cause bone cancer or osteoporosis. 

Im very confused wat to do now and was wondering if Ayurvedic will work out? 

• Hi kiranfra

I'm not a doctor, and being a man I'm less likely to get breast cancer (although it does happen to men)

If seems to me that you've not been given sufficient information to make an assessment. I think it boils down to these two questions:

1. What is the chance of hormone therapy causing significant side effects.  For me, this risk would need to be pretty low to be worthwhile, given that the difference between 93% and 96% is fairly small. 

2. What is the treatment and prognosis if a relapse occurs. 

I think you need to find this out before your mother can make a truly informed decision.