21 weeks pregnant and breast lumps...

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting and i

hope I have come to the right place. 

I am 20 years old & 21 weeks pregnant. Last week (when I was 20 weeks pregnant) I was feeling my breasts and felt that my breasts had changed a lot! Of course I know that this is normal with my being pregnant. However, particularly in my left breast I felt a small firm lump just above my areola in the upper inner quadrant of the breast. Having health anxiety, I instantly panicked and of course thought the worst, so I made an appointment with my GP. 

She examined my breasts and afterwards stated that she could see where I was coming from with the lumpy breasts and basically explained the guidelines she is given on when they should refer to the hospital. It might be worth mentioning that my GP is amazing, she knows I have health anxiety and that I worry a lot and she always reassures me. She told me it all felt normal and that I shouldn’t worry. But she booked me an appointment for 4 weeks time and advised me if I worry so much in the meantime that I can re-book the appointment for a sooner date. She also informed me of how accessible the breast clinic was? My question is, if it is nothing to worry about and it feels normal then why has she scheduled me another appointment in 4 weeks? Should I worry? I do notice that when I feel the lump, the more I kind of massage it, it does get smaller, but then the next day it’s back again to it’s original size. It’s  painless too. 

Thank you you ladies in advance :-)

• Hi ya ..

And welcome ...

Like you said she's an amazing Dr who knows and understands your anxiety ... so I recon she probly knows if she just sent you home, you'd still worry ... and so to settle you too, she's doing extra tests ..