Managing friend requests
1. You'll be notified when someone adds you as a friend:
2. To view this request, select Friend requests from the drop-down menu.
3. You'll be taken to your Friends page, where you can review who has requested to be your friend and either accept or refuse (block) the request.
4. If you accept the request, you will be able to exchange private messages. If you would prefer not to receive private messages from the person who has sent the request, select Block.
To note: the user won't be notified that you've blocked them, and won't be able to privately message you.