Cancer Research UK on Google+ Cancer Research UK on Facebook Cancer Research UK on Twitter

Members of the Clinical Trials Awards and Advisory Committee (CTAAC)

Chair of CTAAC

Professor David Sebag-Montefiore
St James's University Hospital, Leeds

Vice-chairs of CTAAC

Professor Anthony Chalmers
Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre

Professor Mark Middleton
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust

Members of CTAAC

Dr Jim Barber
Velindre Cancer Centre

Professor Jane Blazeby
University of Bristol

Dr John Bridgewater
UCL Cancer Institute, London

Mrs Sandra Collette
EORTC Data Centre, Belgium

Professor Ian Ellis
Nottingham University Hospitals, Nottingham

Professor Hani Gabra
Institute of Reproductive and Developmental Biology, Imperial College, London

Dr Emma Hall
Institute of Cancer Research

Mrs Shirley Harrison (Patient Representative)
Cancer Research UK

Dr Matthew Hatton
Weston Park Hospital, Sheffield

Professor Peter Hillmen
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Chris Hurt
Wales Cancer Trials Unit, University of Cardiff

Dr Colin James
Queen's University, Belfast

Dr Sarah Jefferies
Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge

Professor Terry Jones
University of Liverpool

Dr Gary Middleton
University of Birmingham

Professor Siow Ming Lee
University College Hospital, London

Mr Alex Mirnezami
University of Southampton

Dr Rajendra Persad
Bristol Royal Infirmary

Dr Sue Picton
Leeds General Infirmary

Professor Tom Powles
Barts and The London NHS Trust

Professor Malcolm Reed
Department of Oncology, University of Sheffield

Dr Simon Rule
Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Professor Nigel Russell
Nottingham City Hospital

Mr Richard Stephens (Patient Representative)
Cancer Research UK

Mr Matthew Sydes
MRC Clinical Trials Unit

Dr Angela Thomas
Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Edinburgh

Ms Anne Croudass (Patient Representative Mentor)
Lead Cancer Research UK Research Nurse

Dr Eileen Loucaides (Ex-Officio Member)
Senior Executive, NCRI Clinical Studies Group Secretariat

Mrs Deborah Rodbard (Senior Information Nurse)
Cancer Research UK

Updated: 25 May 2010